Most of this site's functionality requires JavaScript to be enabled.

Invalid email/password
Log In
                                            

 

 



Monthly $25
Gift Card Draw!


Click here to view the current and past winners
 
How To Stop Time
Matt Haig
Paperback | Feb 2018
in store $22.99
The Women in the Castle
Jessica Shattuck
Paperback | Jan 2018
in store $21.00
The Rule of Luck
Catherine Cerveny
Paperback | Nov 2017
in store $19.49
The Woman in the Window
A J Finn
Paperback | Jan 2018
in store (used) $12.50
in store (regular) $24.99
(more on order)
The Halifax Explosion
Ken Cuthbertson
Hardcover | Nov 2017
in store $34.99
Rover
Andrew Grant
Hardcover | Aug 2017
in store $40.00
Timeless
Armand Baltazar
Hardcover | Oct 2017
in store $24.99
The Inner Life of Animals
Peter Wohlleben
Hardcover | Oct 2017
in store $29.95
House of Shadows
Nicola Cornick
Paperback | Oct 2017
in store $19.99
Seven Fallen Feathers
Tanya Talaga
Paperback | Sep 2017
in store $22.95

See more...

 

The Globe and Mail Book Review: weekend edition!

 

The below books are featured in the G&M's weekend edition with reviews, author profiles and interviews. (See also: "Book reviews" and "Books & Media")  

 

 The CBC Canada Reads 2018

What do a tornado hunter, an actor, a fashion icon, a TV host, and a singer have in common? They're the panellists for Canada Reads 2018.

Over four days, the five defenders will bring their diverse perspectives to this year's theme:
 One Book to Open Your Eyes.

The contenders and their chosen books are: 

 

The debates will take place March 26-29, 2018, and will be broadcast on CBC Radio OneCBC and online at CBCbooks.ca.
 

Limited Quantities for the Local History Buff
Shop on line, pick up at the store

 

For readers of North of Normal and Wild, a stunning new memoir about family, loss and the struggle for a better future

Tara Westover was seventeen when she first set foot in a classroom. Instead of traditional lessons, she grew up learning how to stew herbs into medicine, scavenging in the family scrap yard and helping her family prepare for the apocalypse. She had no birth certificate and no medical records and had never been enrolled in school.

Westover’s mother proved a marvel at concocting folk remedies for many ailments. As Tara developed her own coping mechanisms, little by little, she started to realize that what her family was offering didn’t have to be her only education. Her first day of university was her first day in school—ever—and she would eventually win an esteemed fellowship from Cambridge and graduate with a PhD in intellectual history and political thought.


Just Released and On Our Shelves!
Shop Our New Arrivals of Used Books
Kids Books Recent Releases
New Books Coming to Kent Bookstore!