Most of this site's functionality requires JavaScript to be enabled.

Invalid email/password
Log In
                                            

 

 



Monthly $25
Gift Card Draw!


Click here to view the current and past winners
 
The Halifax Explosion
Ken Cuthbertson
Hardcover | Nov 2017
in store $34.99
Rover
Andrew Grant
Hardcover | Aug 2017
in store $40.00
Timeless
Armand Baltazar
Hardcover | Oct 2017
in store $24.99
The Inner Life of Animals
Peter Wohlleben
Hardcover | Oct 2017
in store $29.95
House of Shadows
Nicola Cornick
Paperback | Oct 2017
in store (used) $10.00
in store (regular) $19.99
Seven Fallen Feathers
Tanya Talaga
Paperback | Sep 2017
in store $22.95
The Alice Network
Kate Quinn
Paperback | Jun 2017
in store $21.00
All the Light We Cannot See
Anthony Doerr
Paperback | Nov 2014
in store $19.99
The Child
Fiona Barton
Paperback | Jun 2017
in store $24.95
The Ministry of Utmost Happiness
Arundhati Roy
Hardcover | Jun 2017
in store $35.00

See more...
The CBC Canada Reads 2018 longlistSee more


Fifteen great Canadian books are on the Canada Reads longlist for 2018. From intimate memoirs to dystopian fiction, this year's longlisted titles speak to the theme: One Book to Open Your Eyes. These books challenge readers to look differently at themselves, their neighbours and the world around them. 

CBC Laugh Out Loud's Ali Hassan returns for his second year as host. The panellists and the final five books will be announced Jan. 30, 2018. The debates will take place March 26-29, 2018, and will be broadcast on CBC Radio OneCBC and online at CBCbooks.ca.

 

Limited Quantities for the Local History BuffSee more
Shop on line, pick up at the store

 

“Astounding. Thrilling. Amazing.” —Gillian Flynn
“Unputdownable.” —Stephen King
“A dark, twisty confection.” —Ruth Ware
“Absolutely gripping.” —Louise Penny

For readers of Gillian Flynn and Tana French comes one of the decade’s most anticipated debuts, to be published in thirty-six languages around the world and already in development as a major film from Fox: a twisty, powerful Hitchcockian thriller about an agoraphobic woman who believes she witnessed a crime in a neighboring house.

It isn’t paranoia if it’s really happening . . . 

Anna Fox lives alone—a recluse in her New York City home, unable to venture outside. She spends her day drinking wine (maybe too much), watching old movies, recalling happier times . . . and spying on her neighbors.

Then the Russells move into the house across the way: a father, mother, their teenaged son. The perfect family. But when Anna, gazing out her window one night, sees something she shouldn’t, her world begins to crumble—and its shocking secrets are laid bare.

What is real? What is imagined? Who is in danger? Who is in control? In this diabolically gripping thriller, no one—and nothing—is what it seems.

Twisty and powerful, ingenious and moving, The Woman in the Window is a smart, sophisticated novel of psychological suspense that recalls the best of Hitchcock.


Just Released and On Our Shelves!
Shop Our New Arrivals of Used Books
Kids Books Recent Releases
New Books Coming to Kent Bookstore!